Got hired on the spot! Take that anxiety! 

negotiating-a-job-offer.jpg

This may be a boring post to read but I am so proud of myself! I actually went to my interview (if you have read my previous posts you’ll know I have a habit of skipping them). I spent 15 minutes dry heaving in my car beforehand, but luckily my dad drove with me into the city so I wasn’t all alone feeling terrible. I seriously wanted to turn around and go home but I somehow mustered up the courage to go in. It also didn’t help that it was pouring rain outside so I my clothes were half wet going into the interview.

It lasted about 40 minutes and at times I admit I was getting hot flashes and dizziness. I was able to make it through the whole interview with only stumbling over my words a few times. In the end they offered me a job that sounds like a great fit for me (and that makes use of my degree…)! I was shocked because I was convinced they would have been able to tell how nervous I was.

Anyway, there’s no real point of this post besides reminding myself and others that anxiety does not need to rule your life! It’s better to take a chance and fail than to take no chance at all.

 

9 thoughts on “Got hired on the spot! Take that anxiety! 

Leave a comment